When a score has been entered into a competition match, it will determine who progresses to the next round.
Editing of a score or result is only allowed if the next round does not yet have a result, as this breaks the logic of the competition.
Clicking a scored match displays a pop-up:
The pop-up allows you to:
- Move the match (see Moving a competition match)
- Enter that a team has forfeited
- Edit or delete the score for the match
If the next round has a result, the match cannot be clicked on.
If higher-round scores are removed, eventually any match is editable, if necessary.