Bowlr does not have a Delete Member feature. Because a member is connected to transactions and leagues etc, it is not possible to do a real "delete" of a member. It would retroactively break accounts, leagues, competitions etc.
When systems claim to delete a user/member/record, the record itself does not get deleted, it is simply the personal information that gets removed from the record. This action can be carried out easily on Bowlr manually.
Simply replace the member name with something generic, like LEFT LEFT, or DELETED DELETED. Then set the member to Not Active and delete/reset all other fields:
Immediately, the member’s personal information will not be available anywhere on the system or Microsite.
Bowlr backs up every 30 mins for the last 48 hours, you can see this when you visit Manager > Backup. After 48 hours, you will not be able to recover the member information via the backups.
Finally, we have 7 day server backups, after which, even the Bowlr Support Team cannot recover the member information.
We will eventually add a Delete Member feature, but this will simply do the above actions automatically, saving just a few minutes.